Sunday Funday Rides

Illustration & design: Alice Rutherford

 

Beginning this year, on the first Sunday of each month (with some exceptions), LACBC Board and Staff will host a group ride! Each ride will explore a different corner of LA County and reflect the diversity of our organization. What better way to get to know your advocacy organization and LA County?

Rides are FREE and open to LACBC members plus one guest. Interested in becoming a member? Visit our membership page or sign up to become a member on the ride at a discounted price.

Upcoming 2013 Rides:

Sunday, November 3

Sunday, December 1

 

Past Rides:

January 9, 2011: The Valley Pride Ride

February 6, 2011: I Heart the Westside Ride

March 6, 2011: Roots, Architecture, & Escapism: The North San Gabriel Valley

April 3, 2011: Crosstown Traffic

May 1, 2011: Historic Northeast & Northwest LA Ride

July 3, 2011: Salute to Our Founding Fathers Ride

August 7, 2011: Long Beach Family Ride

September 4, 2011: Santa Clarita Ride

October 2, 2011: Spooky Santa Monica Mountains Ride

November 6, 2011: East Valley Hansen Dam Ride (rescheduled to June 3rd, 2012)

December 4, 2011: Larchmont Holiday Family Ride

January 2, 2012: Monday Funday Ride to the Rose Parade

February 5, 2012: Sea to Towers Ride

March 4, 2012: "Let's Eat" Ride to Tour de Taste

April 1, 2012: Bici Libre Rides to the Beach

May 6, 2012: All Aboard Sunday Funday Ride

June 3, 2012: East Valley Hansen Dam Ride

July 1, 2012: Beverly Thrills Ride

August 5, 2012: Long Beach and Lakewood Family Ride

September 2, 2012: The Sunday FunGay Ride: A Celebration of Bikes and Gay LA

Saturday, November 3, 2012 - Moved up day to allow for night-time riding: Haunted Saturday Funday Ride

Sunday, December 2, 2012: Tour de Taste

Sunday, January 6, 2013: The Orange Line Special—All Aboard for Chatsworth

Sunday, February 3, 2013: Pigskins & Pedals: A Sunday Funday Tour of LA's Historic Football Stadiums

Sunday, March 3, 2013: Sunday Funday Ride Exploring the Hollywood Hills

Sunday, April 7, 2013

 Sunday, April 7, 2013

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Sunday, July 7, 2013

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Sunday, September 1: The Filipino Pride Ride

Sunday, October 6 (canceled due to CicLAvia)